Common Criteria EAL2+

The Common Criteria for Information Technology Security Evaluation is an international standard for computer security certification managed by 30 member countries. WipeDrive Enterprise obtained EAL 2+ certification on a data erasure security target and received evaluation by a Common Criteria certified lab. This rigorous certification is the most comprehensive certification currently available.

What Does This Certification Mean?

Since 1998, the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) and the National Security Agency (NSA), in cooperation and collaboration with the U.S. State Department, worked closely with their partners in the CC Project to produce a mutual recognition arrangement for IT security evaluations. U.S. Government and its foreign partners in the arrangement share the following objectives with regard to evaluations of IT products and protection profiles:
  • Ensure that evaluations of IT products and protection profiles are performed to high and consistent standards and are seen to contribute significantly to confidence in the security of those products and profiles.
  • Increase the availability of evaluated, security-enhanced IT products and protection profiles for national use.
  • Eliminate duplicate evaluations of IT products and protection profiles.
  • Continuously improve the efficiency and cost-effectiveness of security evaluations and the certification/validation process for IT products and protection profiles.
The Common Criteria certification requires in-depth product testing to meet expected performance. This testing and certification was performed and evaluated for WipeDrive’s conformance to international standards.

Get A FREE WipeDrive Enterprise Trial

Evaluate the global leader in data erasure software and discuss your use case with our experienced experts and try WipeDrive Enterprise for free.

WipeDrive Certifications

WipeDrive’s EAL 2+ Certification means that it complies with all of the following U.S. and international disk wiping standards:

Who Recognizes Common Criteria

This certification enables the software to be used by 26 countries that use the Common Criteria certification scheme:

Australia, Canada, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Pakistan, and Singapore